Truth for Today: Somewhere Along the Way

Somewhere along the way I lost my voice

By someone or something I was silenced

I was once an out spoken child and now I am a growing young woman

Somewhere along the way I grew up

I grew tired of the things my peers were doing

By something or someone I was silenced to the point where I couldn’t express day-to-day feelings

My emotions were running wild, gone with the wind

Somewhere along the way I lost my voice felt lost, betrayed and stressed

by someone or something I was silenced

Silence and tears became my best friends

Lost in my own cries I couldn’t hear God until I began to realize that this wasn’t life

Somewhere along the way I lost my voice but gained God

by his strips I was healed!

I was delivered! 

No longer silenced!

No longer stressed, lost or betrayed

because he loves me 

No someone or something could take my joy

Somewhere along the way I lost my voice, gained God, faith and happiness and for that I am thankful

Thankful that joy comes in the morning 

Thankful that my morning can come when I’m ready for it to be here

Thankful because I am blessed beyond measures because…

Somewhere along the way God protected, loved and cared for me

originally written 11/28/13

10 thoughts on “Truth for Today: Somewhere Along the Way

  1. That is so beautiful, and yet so true. Until we come into relationship with God, we are lost and blind. When He comes into our lives, and starts dwelling in our hearts; it is only at that point that our eyes truly become open to what is truly real.

    Like

Leave a Reply

