Bucket Lists! Do you have one?

For years I have been asked why I didn’t have a bucket list and until now it really didn’t matter to me whether I had one or not. Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot about my life and what all I still want to do. So today, March 3rd 2015 I made a bucket list. The list isn’t in any particular order I just wrote down things as they came to mind.

1.  Visit Argentina- For about three years now I have been interested in visiting Argentina. I did a term paper and a presentation on Argentina for one of my electives while in school. I instantly feel in love with the culture and have been dreaming about going ever since.

2. Visit Africa- There are two countries in particular that I would love to visit, Egypt and Madagascar. Being African-American going to visit the mother land had been instilled in me at a young age.

3. Become a New York Times Best Sellers If I would have created a bucket list five or six years ago this would have been the only thing on the list. I love to write and will be writing several books on various subjects.

4. Purchase land for my mom’s farm- My mother is a real country girl and has dreamed about owing a farm her whole life so I would definitely make that possible for her.

5. Disney World- As a kid i never had the chance to go to Disney land or world so I would love to be able to take my youngest nieces and nephews.

For now that’s all for my bucket list, how about your’s? Any traveling? Book writing or new adventures? I would love to read about them.

28 thoughts on “Bucket Lists! Do you have one?

  1. I want to write my book…eventually. I also want to visit Ireland specifically and also a few other places in Europe. I want to write and perform a hit song. I want to run a marathon. That’s about it.

    Like

  2. Writing and publishing books. Take my family around the world. Buy land, umm not sure what else I’m making it up right now. I have never written down a bucket list. Maybe I will. Thanks for sharing yours.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you at least make it to Disney. The safari will seem like you made it to Africa.

    I only have a few european countries on my bucket list. Already been to Asia and Latin America. And I am not a water buff so none of the caribbean getaways pull me.

    I never get tired of visiting antique homes so maybe touring some in the United States would be good for shorter travel. Maybe the home/museum of William Faulkner would be awesome. It was built in 1844.

    Like

  4. I don’t have a bucket list per se…there are a lot of things I’d like to do. Finish editing some books for publication, go on a cruise, have the opportunity to share the gospel in the 6 inhabited continents: North America, Asia, and Africa are marked off, but I’d love to go back again! Perhaps even do something interesting with my photography – though not sure how I would word that right now.

    Like

  5. I definitely have a bucket list. I wrote one book and now I’m writing my second book. Poems of Encouragement and Inspiration. I’m claiming… I know all things you do, and I have opened a door for you that no one can shut. You have little strength, yet you obeyed my word and did not deny me. Revelation 3:8 NLT Tyndale

    Like

      • My first book is a cookbook. “Sunrise,Sunsets-Recipes Through Four Generations.” It has over 6oo recipes that were our favorite family recipes. All the poems and short stories that will be in my book are on my blog right now. Thank you for your interest and encouragement! If you are interested in the cookbook Let me know. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

