Dear God

Dear God,

Tonight I want to thank you for being ever so present during a time when everyone is busy with their lives and I sometimes feel alone. You always wrap your arms around me and let me know that I am loved, that I am enough, victorious, smart. beautiful and most importantly I am your child. I am so grateful that there is nothing I can do to stop you from loving me. There is nothing I can do for you to turn your back on me like the people of this world. So tonight I need to be your little girl, you know the one that needs to feel loved, protected, important. I close my eyes and know that your promises are true. I know that you sent your only son to give everyone freedom. I know that you will never leave me nor forsake me.

Tonight I just want to be your daughter. Get away from the pressures of this world and spend quiet time with you. Time where you’ll give me wisdom on what to do when I don’t know exactly what to do. Tonight I don’t want to complain to you about the life that I currently have but to just bask in your glory. Tonight I just want to thank you for your favor that follows me everywhere I go. Tonight I want to thank you.

Leave a Reply

