Aside

Word of the week: FAITH

Faith- Complete trust or confidence in someone or something

Hebrews 11:1 FAITH is confidence that we hope for will acutaully happen: it gives us assurance about things we cannot see. 

Luke 7:50And Jesus said to the women, “Your FAITH has saved you; go in peace”

1 Corinthoans 16:13Be on guard stand firm in the FAITH. Be courgageous. Be strong.

 

This week I want to hear your stories of FAITH. Comment below to encourage others.

 

Have a blessed week!

Faith

 

 

4 thoughts on “Word of the week: FAITH

  1. Jesus said to him, “Have you believed because you have seen me? Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.” John 20:29. Faith is what drives us to have the blessed hope in Hebrews 6:19, “We have this as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul, a hope that enters into the inner place behind the curtain”

    Like

  2. Amen! I thank you for posting the word “Faith” and sharing the definition. My testimony this week on “Faith” is that God is causing me to regain my life all over again. I know that may not make sense, but a few months ago l had a dream where someone had locked me in a cage, and l was able to break out, and the person got very upset because l was able to break free and get away from them, and they could not hold me back like they wanted to. On this past Sunday, a prophet came to my church and prophesied to me that someone had been trying to hold me back by boxing me in; to try to stop me and hinder me. This same person thinks l am weak, and the prophet said God will NOT ALLOW THIS PERSON TO HINDER ME because what was done to me affected my thinking pattern. In other words, the person was out to destroy me by controlling me, and since they could not control me, they tried the next best thing which was trying to tear down my mind. So now, l am literally feeling as if l am trying to regain my life all over again, in order to survive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

