Midweek Motivation 

How often do you committ your plans to the lord?

We are half way through the year and I just realized that my calendar is filled with appointments and deadline week in and week out. Most of those appointments I didn’t speak to God about I just said yes. Why is it important to seek God about your plans? God can and will give us wisdom about everything, maybe there is a community group that you want to join and it meets 4x a week. If you seek God before saying yes, he could tell you that 4x a week is a little much for you.

God knows before we know when we are over booking ourselves. I committed to going to the gym 4x a week before work, knowing good and well that I am not a morning person and wouldn’t be thrilled about getting up at 6:30am to work out and still be at work by 9:00am.

Now is the time to sit down and lay out your plans before the Lord. He is here to lead and guide us. He is here to give us wisdom and ultimately help us each step of the way. Comment below and let me know how you committ your plans to the Lord and I will keep you all posted on my progress. 
Talk soon, 

Bri 

One thought on “Midweek Motivation 

Leave a Reply

